Side Order of Synthetic Cannabis Oil with A Paleo Diet

I’ve woken up knowing that I’ve been in a mood swing for the best part of a week. It’s a short stay prison really. The only reasons I can find are that I’ve eaten too much fruit and tried to do too much physical stuff. Too much fructose coupled with the need to exercise and get outside and rejoin society. It’s hard to control my impatience. I just want to be well again and I still feel the chains and torture of this illness.

I must remember to manage those moods. The left side of my body is consumed with pins and needles and pain. My descriptive term for what I’m experiencing is a ‘hangover in a hurricane’. With the Paleo diet improving my health, I still have challenges. This requires constant self assessment and unfortunately, I let my guard down. Being romanced by the amazing healing has resulted in a torture of my own making. I’m spending today in bed and will select a movie to remove me from current realities.

Before then I have to book a phone call to my doctor. With any luck, we’ll chat at lunch time and discuss a new prescription of Sativex together with a private prescription of a new cannabis oil. Sativex is simply a 50/50 mixture of THC and CBD cannabis compounds as the first attempt at a natural and organic tincture. It’s a stunning medicine but I’m now feeling a need to experiment with a different ratio of cannabis compounds.

I’m sick of the high that THC delivers despite it’s amazing pain relieving properties. CBD has pain relieving properties of it’s own but without the high. Many patients have rejected Sativex because they prefer a ‘straight head’ and I fully understand this. I don’t have children and I’m not holding down a job. THC would compromise the brain functions required for effective parenting. Me? I just want to be less dizzy, drive more easily again and have a better short term memory.

Sativex and other cannabis medicines are not the products of Big Pharma. Those involved, including myself, are so proud of this. I call it New Pharma or sometimes Natural Pharma. The political restrictions on cannabis have resulted in the production of synthetic cannabinoids and the CBD oil I wish to try comes in this category. A bottle of 10mL synthetic CBD, Oily Drops costs £300, plus a cost of around £50 as it has to be a private prescription. Pushing forward any new medicines comes with a cost. The human testing on myself is all part of the process too. With any luck, this new CBD oil will speed up my recovery. I’ll fully devote a blog entry to my findings.

Leave a Reply

