Marbles

What do I share with you today? I’m exhausted as I walked to the pharmacy to collect my Sativex yesterday. A mile of walking is part of my daily exercise together with some stretching , massage and minor weight training. Today I will omit the walking but do the rest. I allow myself days like this despite using the Wahls Protocol. OK, my period started today and I always feel tired on those days.

 

My nerves feel like a bag of moving electrified marbles. My shins and calves are going through some sort of aftermath of being beaten with sticks… hard and prolonged. I could go on but will spare you that. I just need complete piece and quiet today.

 

My nervous system is like an electrical circuit that has been completely overloaded. I always have to be aware of how easy it is to blow a fuse and thus put a delay on my recovery. I have to keep away from oblivious, noisy people as they overload my nervous system. Maybe one day they can figure out how to be quiet, peaceful, caring and humble? Until then I’ve got years of recovery to get through.

 

The Wahls Protocol treatment came along just in time. My health was so bad and I didn’t see myself living long past 60 years old. As you can imagine, I was at the end of my tether and was lucky to be able to walk 20 feet. Now, after two years on the Wahls Protocol, I can walk 2 miles. Not bad, eh? I guess the treatment works for me and it means I’m not a burden on the National Health Service. Ultimately, I want to go on living with my husband into my 80s. It’s a hell of an incentive. Every day is all about diet, meditation and exercise. I suppose it’s a bit like living on a spiritual retreat that I never want to leave.

Leave a Reply

