Cold Showers

Cold showers? I have one every morning these days.

There are reasons and here’s just one.

“3. Improves Immunity and Circulation

Cold water can improve circulation by encouraging blood to surround our organs, which can then help combat some problems of the skin and heart. As cold water hits the body, it’s ability to get blood circulating leads the arteries to more efficiently pump blood, therefore boosting our overall heart health, according to Dr. Joseph Mercola, a natural health expert. It can also lower blood pressure, clear blocked arteries, and improve our immune system.”

Read more about it here.

http://www.medicaldaily.com/benefits-cold-showers-7-reasons-why-taking-cool-showers-good-your-health-289524

I like the way the cold showers strengthen my resolve too. When I get in a warm shower I never feel like doing it but I always do in the end. I acclimatise myself by cooling the shower down by 50% and then I give myself a thorough dowsing in the coldest water available. After 30 seconds I warm my shower up again. Then it’s done, over and I always feel accomplished.

Try it. I love it!

 

Leave a Reply

